CUSTOMER REVIEWS

It’s one thing to promise excellence. It’s another thing to deliver it! We let our customers speak for themselves. You talk. We listen. We would love to hear your review about your experience working with us.

Your Thoughts Matter To Us

Robert Weilmuenster
Robert Weilmuenster
12:12 19 Jul 24
We ALWAYS use Martin’s Auto for all the work on our vehicles. They are thorough and well educated on all the new technology and no matter the problem, they fix it and stand behind their work. They value their customers and are so courteous. We trust them implicitly and appreciate this family business! We highly recommend them to everyone!!
Kim Noffke
Kim Noffke
00:10 19 Jul 24
Always good service. Free, comprehensive examination of auto systems with oil change so you know what issues to expect down the line.
Rebecca Clutts
Rebecca Clutts
14:14 18 Jul 24
Great customer service. It seems that they genuinely care about their customers, and not just the money. I like that they take a lot of pictures of the car and any issues so I can see what they’re talking about instead of just imagining it.
Liza Buckingham
Liza Buckingham
00:17 14 Jul 24
Prompt, professional, quality work....consistent in these qualities. If you're wondering whether or not to take your vehicle to Martin's, do it!
Carol
Carol
20:34 13 Jul 24
I highly recommend this shop, they are very organized, work fast and very efficient.I write a lot of reviews because I read reviews before deciding places to go.
Marian Smith
Marian Smith
23:11 12 Jul 24
Trustworthy mechanic shop.
Jamie Longmire
Jamie Longmire
19:12 11 Jul 24
Thorough and professional service you can trust. We have been customers of Martin’s for years and have kept going back because they are superb. We have trust in Martin's.
Charles F
Charles F
15:29 10 Jul 24
7/8/2024 -I had an appointment for my mother's 2009 Santa Fe in for Air/Fuel Induction System Service. Called and talked to Silas about moving the appointment up a couple of days and he was very accommodating. Gerald, Silas, Jonathan, and the whole team are always friendly, courteous, and respectful. I highly recommend Martin's for your automotive service. Thanks again for the professionalism in the service you provide.Charles F.6/26/2024Brought my wife's 2015 Santa Fe in for a Transaxle Fluid Exchange, Air/Fuel Induction System, & Accessory Drive Belt. I no longer live in the area, but when I am in Anna and any of my vehicles need service I stop by Martin's Auto Service. The whole team is friendly, courteous, and respectful. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend Martin's for your automotive service. Thanks to all.6/24/2024Brought my daughters 2008 Elantra in for a Transaxle Fluid Exchange, Rear Brakes, Air/Fuel Induction System, & Wiper Blades. All services were performed without any issues. Service Advisor Jonathan W. was friendly, courteous, and respectful. Technician Elijah E. did an outstanding job on the service requested. I highly recommend Martin's for your automotive service. Thanks to all. Also, I had another delightful conversation with Mr. Martin (Ed). Thank you sir.5/23/2024I am a return customer and recently brought my mother's 2009 Santa Fe in for a Brake Fluid Flush Service and received a complimentary "Essentials" Inspection. During the inspection the right rear wheel bearing and hub assembly was found to be worn out and needed to be replaced. All services were performed without any issues. Service Writer Jonathan W. was friendly, courteous, and respectful. Technician Brian M. did an outstanding job on the service requested.As with my previous experience with this shop, I used the free shuttle service and had delightful conversations with Joe M. and Gerald M. I highly recommend Martin's for your automotive service.10/2/2023I am a return customer and recently brought my daughters 2008 Elantra in for a Brake System Inspection, Brake Fluid Flush Service, Cooling System Flush Service, and Wiper Blade replacement. All services were performed without any issues. Service Advisor Jonathan W. was friendly, courteous, and respectful. Technician Elijah E. did an outstanding job on the service requested. As with my previous experience with this shop, Gerald, Silas, and their technicians are courteous, professional, and have a wealth of knowledge in the automotive repair industry. I highly recommend Martin's for your automotive service.12/29/2022My daughter was in town visiting her grandmother so I brought her 2008 Elantra in for service. The Air Conditioning quit working May of 2022 and I had scheduled previous appointments through (2) Hyundai Dealers and NTB. None of these shops good diagnose the issue properly and would take a week or a month before they could get parts to even start the repair. I took the vehicle to Martin's and Silas stated they would run a diagnose test, get the parts, and finish the repair in two days and that is exactly what happened. Martin's replaced the Compressor, Accumulator, and recharged the system. They also repaired the hood hinge at my request that had been broken for quite some time and no other shop wanted to touch it. In addition they noticed the car had new tires but was out of alignment and also needed the rear brake light replaced in which they fixed. Their slogan "We Fix Everything" is spot on and I could not be more satisfied by the attention to detail they provided on my daughter car. Gerald, Silas, and their technicians are courteous, professional, and have a wealth of knowledge in the automotive repair industry. I highly recommend Martin's for your automotive service. I also would like to mention a delightful conversation I had with Mr. Martin (Ed). Thank you sir.
Dawn Keistler
Dawn Keistler
18:45 04 Jul 24
Alan Roberts
Alan Roberts
21:28 03 Jul 24
The experience was very pleasant. You have earned the trust of many customers. Everything was explained to me, the people were friendly, and the place was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Terry
Terry
17:12 03 Jul 24
I’ve been using Martin’s Auto Service for almost thirty years and I’ve never had to take the same vehicle back for the same thing. I moved approximately two hours away and tried other shops just for convenience but NONE of them compared to Martin’s. Martin’s stays in contact me to communicate with every aspect of everything going on with my vehicle and is willing to help in ways that’s best for me and my decision making. I recently put my vehicle on a dolly and pulled it two hours to Martin’s because I know my vehicle will be in great hands, they use nothing but the best parts when I get my vehicle back I know I can drive it with confidence that it’s going to get me to and from with no problems that has been my experience with Martin’s Auto Service they deserve a lot more than just five stars. I would and I do highly recommend Martin’s to everyone. They are a great and personable management and staffTerry Simms
Jack K
Jack K
22:56 28 Jun 24
The folks at Martin's always do a great job. 👍
Janice Keating
Janice Keating
20:08 27 Jun 24
VERY RELIABLE THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY WITH COUSTOMER SERVICE I'M ALWAYS A HAPPY PERSON WITH THEIR WORK BEEN GOING THERE many YEARS AN WILL CONTINUE recently had new tires put on all around n balanced sane day service
Alicia Russell
Alicia Russell
12:58 24 Jun 24
Pleasantly surprised. Fixing your vehicle can be arduous and expensive. A comprehensive inspection, seriously detailed, helped me to decide what was priority and what could wait a bit. The pictures and videos helped tremendously! On-site financing, via a separate financier, (because prices are ouchy everywhere) enabled me to do what needed doing. Truth be told, it would have cost me nearly double at other garages.The Team was polite, helpful, and truly willing to take the time to explain everything without treating me like a village idiot. As a woman that was huge for me. No condescension or patronizing tones of voice when discussing the mechanical issues. The multiple jobs were handled quickly and I was back in my 24 year old truck faster than I expected.They came recommended and I add a hearty, truthful recommendation to the list.Comprehensive Diagnostics.Prioritizing and with comparative analysis for replacement parts.Working well within budgetary constraints and finding appropriate financing where applicable.Long term care plan for your vehicle.A truly nifty coffee mug was gifted to me (I know the manufacturer well).I felt like part of the family.Over all experience 10 out of 10.Its worth checking out.Thank you Gerald, Silas et al. I will definitely be coming back.Following on.2024 editionMy truck misbehaved badly. Terrifying moments but ending well. The team at Martin's has emptied my pockets but handed me back a rig that behaves like she's brand new! Seriously!She has Jessie and moxie and get up and go like a brand new suv instead of the 25 year old rig she is. Throttle body was stuck! Battery and cables dying, original radiator bit it. It was a big mess! I couldn't be more grateful to Martin's. Expensive for me? Yes. Worth it? So very much So! Thank you again. I appreciate the level of skill it takes to do what you do.
Very kind and helpful team My car issue was solved very quickly Thanks
David Nelson
David Nelson
01:38 17 Jun 24
The customer service was A1 they kept me updated on the progress of my truck and informed me on what the problem was and what was needed to fix it. I would recommend Martins to anyone need car or truck service.
Lonnie Dillon
Lonnie Dillon
19:21 15 Jun 24
In my 15 + years of relying on there standards of professionalism they have not disappointed me one time. It has been enjoyable and I have not had to take one car back to resolve a problem they failed to fix correctly Thank you Ed, Silas, Gerald and the new kids 😀
Michael Cowsert
Michael Cowsert
03:17 15 Jun 24
This place is absolutely fantastic if there is ever any future problems with any vehicle this will be the only shop it will go very professional and honest about everything it's the best experience I've personally had out of any shop.
Judy Halter
Judy Halter
21:18 13 Jun 24
I am so grateful Justin was able to move his schedule around to get me in a day earlier -to accommodate unforeseen events. I am very happy with Martin's service. I have scheduled some of my vehicle's routine preventative maintenance ahead, so I that won't have to worry about any surprises as I travel back and forth to St. Louis.
Daniel Rivera
Daniel Rivera
14:59 11 Jun 24
Great people awesome service
Curtis Magoon
Curtis Magoon
19:57 06 Jun 24
Very professional and helpful as well as knowledgeable . A very family and christian-oriented business . I would use them again if I was ever in the area .
Melissa Greer
Melissa Greer
21:52 05 Jun 24
Very helpful and friendly. Wonderful service, as always not to mention you fixed what the other guys couldn't.
Tom Carlson
Tom Carlson
16:28 02 Jun 24
Great service again by Martin's! Had the essentials inspection done on my jeep. They sat down and went over every good and bad point with me. Gave me a price list for any repairs that they recommend. Very lucky to have a shop like this in the area.
Jeffrey Isbell
Jeffrey Isbell
20:03 30 May 24
We are grateful for the continued service and convenience of Martin’s. We utilize their drop off service allowing us to drop our vehicle off the night before. They are excellent in their interactions, customer service, and automotive service. We will forever be customers because we feel like we are more than that, like family.
Brenda Mayberry
Brenda Mayberry
01:22 27 May 24
The best quality care for any vehicle. Phenomenal quality of workmanship for various ages and types of vehicles. If you're looking for the best, you have found them right here. Martin's Auto Service is the best around. Furthermore, the friendly yet professionalism is unmatched by anyone else in the area.
Chrys Hale
Chrys Hale
00:31 25 May 24
Jonathan put my mind at ease during a very stressful time. Providing a loner car helped more than words! I will definitely be using Martins Auto for all of my future auto needs.
Lisa Yates
Lisa Yates
21:16 18 May 24
Justin was very informative about the repairs on my Honda and was willing to work with my unique situation. And I can't thank you enough for the loaner car so I could go to work while they were working on my vehicle. Awesome service.
steve ramsey
steve ramsey
23:28 16 May 24
Courteous and professional
Tom Ebenhoh
Tom Ebenhoh
23:23 11 May 24
Great communication, and expert service! If you want your vehicle repaired to factory spec, bring it to Martin’s. Thanks again, Jonathan and Will, for the no pressure, excellent (Signature) inspection. Cheers!
justin clarke
justin clarke
22:14 09 May 24
They were fast, courteous and actually give you a heads up on your vehicle condition and issue. I will do more business with them.
Teddy Sanders
Teddy Sanders
00:17 09 May 24
Professional, courteous and thorough service. One of the best in Southern Illinois!
Roy Adams
Roy Adams
18:18 05 May 24
A flawless experience.
Donald Doublin
Donald Doublin
22:31 04 May 24
Mary Caison
Mary Caison
21:48 03 May 24
Since I've been coming to Martinis I have been treated very professionally and the work I needed done was explained first so I could decide if I wanted it done. This is a plus. Thank you for good service.
Christine Halloran
Christine Halloran
21:58 30 Apr 24
I am new to this area and when it came time to get an oil change, I wasn’t sure where to go. Martin’s had just sent a postcard to the house and so I checked their reviews online. Everything looked good. When I went in for my oil change there was a couple sitting in the waiting room. They were talking about how long they had been customers and that if Martin’s recommended a procedure it was because the vehicle genuinely needed it. Unfortunately my car had a few problems that needed to be addressed SOON. Martin’s was kind enough to give me a loaner car for the five days I would be without my car. I was VERY pleased with the service, the problem was fixed and the tires recommended made a huge difference in the ride of the car. Since then, I have brought in my other car and a truck. Feel complete trust in the services performed and feel confident that these vehicles will run better and longer with this experienced and friendly Martin team.
shane underwood
shane underwood
19:18 25 Apr 24
Great service and shop. When you leave you know your car is going to be fixed. An done right.
Prema Chamness
Prema Chamness
19:16 25 Apr 24
We are so pleased with this business . They won't steer you wrong.You are treated and are taken care of like a family.
Sue Zimmerman
Sue Zimmerman
03:42 20 Apr 24
Robert Myers
Robert Myers
20:10 17 Apr 24
Skyler Roach
Skyler Roach
19:06 17 Apr 24
Craig Wente
Craig Wente
01:30 15 Apr 24
Ben Rowland
Ben Rowland
16:06 14 Apr 24
AnnRae Hochheimer
AnnRae Hochheimer
12:27 14 Apr 24
Best auto service business I have been to. My Dodge Sprinter 3500 needed much work. They are clean, neat, and up to date. They asked how I wanted to be kept informed (text) and let me know what was happening as they gave the bus a full check-up.They went the extra mile to get it done as fast as possible. They made suggestions for maintenance and helped plan repairs (to help keep cost low) and even suggested a marvelous financing program.They are our new business for all our vehicles. We felt well taken care of, felt we were not taken advantage of, felt they were very up-front and transparent, and best of all - we have a vehicle that is safe and handles wonderfully.
John Como
John Como
18:00 11 Apr 24
If you’re interested in lowering your blood pressure due to repair and maintenance issues with your cars please try Martins.I spent most of my career in auto dealerships and independent shops and Martins high integrity and amazing professionalism has definitely earned my business. Thank you Gerald, Silas and the entire staff.
dave franklin
dave franklin
21:26 08 Apr 24
My wife and I are very pleased with the service and treatment we received from everyone there at Martin's.we will be back
Worship HIM!
Worship HIM!
19:35 30 Mar 24
I wanted to say that there is no more excellent service for my car around. I rate Martin’s a solid 10 out of 10 in auto care.
Brenda Hanle
Brenda Hanle
19:31 28 Mar 24
Martin’s Automotive Service: This automotive shop is amazing! Their overall and specific knowledge of my Mercedes Benz was unbelievable! They provided top notch service in a timely manner, answered my questions, explained the service all worth the cost/price - the gentleman who documented my need for service updated me at every interval as they moved my service call to completion! I have not found such knowledge and service skill anywhere else within driving distance, or so close to home. I highly and proudly recommend Martin’s Automotive Service for any of your automotive needs!
Andrew Corderman
Andrew Corderman
15:51 27 Mar 24
since ‘84 Martin’s has been very professional, good work, Christian, trustworthy to me…highly recommend them, even makes house calls, rare service in 21st century
Dorothy White
Dorothy White
19:55 23 Mar 24
Service was very professional. I would recommend to anyone needing car repairs
Ceneca Woods
Ceneca Woods
19:15 23 Mar 24
Excellent service! Friendly and honest! I would recommend them to anyone! And will continue to get my vehicles serviced there!
Kathryn Pollock
Kathryn Pollock
20:31 22 Mar 24
Wonderful, thorough, respectful, and honest
PTCG Par Tee Cup Golf
PTCG Par Tee Cup Golf
19:05 20 Mar 24
Excellent service!
Dawn Schumacher
Dawn Schumacher
23:56 14 Mar 24
Always courtesy and knowledgeable. They have worked on several of our vehicles. I would recommend them again and again. Thank you Martin's.
Sylvia Maske
Sylvia Maske
19:20 13 Mar 24
Sid Johnson
Sid Johnson
21:47 06 Mar 24
Martin's Auto Service folks are efficient, clean and perform great service. I'll be back again!
Sheila Prater
Sheila Prater
20:53 06 Mar 24
Jan Lewis
Jan Lewis
18:28 23 Feb 24
Justin was the most pleasant, professional and knowledgeable person I have ever dealt with concerning a vehicle. I will be returning for some of the recommended services he explained to me.
Derwyn H.
Derwyn H.
21:51 22 Feb 24
I had a scheduled oil change and arrived and they got me in without a fuss. Will gladly recommend them to anyone !
Matthew David Smith
Matthew David Smith
20:14 22 Feb 24
A+ service. Couldn't ask for dealing a better place. Justin was extremely helpful and made everything easy for us. Figured we would be out our car for the day and was called before 11 am that it was ready. Don't care if it's your car truck or mower trust that Martin's will fix it right the first time. Giving 5 stars cause Google doesn't offer 10 star reviews
Gary Nolen
Gary Nolen
00:30 21 Feb 24
Very professional, very friendly and very knowledgeable of the problem I was having with my tires that 2 other shops just took my money with nothing resolved. Glad I was told about Martin's. 5 stars to all. Definitely will have a returning customer. Thank you again. Gary Nolen
Dwane Sims
Dwane Sims
00:03 18 Feb 24
Just want to say I am very proud to be a customer of Martins auto. The most honest group of folks you can find. They will go out of their way to get things done right. Very good service. Top of the line people. The best in Southern Illinois.
Trisha
Trisha
16:23 08 Feb 24
Tom Lee
Tom Lee
22:11 03 Feb 24
Work was done promptly, efficiently, professionally, at a competitive price. And, Martin’s provided me with shuttle service.Very satisfied.
Maria Cornando
Maria Cornando
21:12 03 Feb 24
Holly Barringer
Holly Barringer
20:15 03 Feb 24
We always get top notch service at Martin's. They have friendly staff, great step by step communication, honest well trained mechanics.
Tammylynn Rivera
Tammylynn Rivera
22:15 01 Feb 24
Best place to get your vehicle fix. All are trustworthy. Oh they also have great coffee for customers.
Shorty
Shorty
20:14 01 Feb 24
Great place to have your vehicle in top shape. Courteous, professional, informative and very timely service. This is now my go to place for vehicle service
Mark Beard.Witherup
Mark Beard.Witherup
00:28 31 Jan 24
Now that we have moved to this area permanently, we were looking for someone to look after our cars. We came from Chicago where we had, over 39+ years, two of the best shops in the City. Both gave us "small-town" service... family service. The first retired and handed us over to the second. Honest mechanics is not an oxymoron.Whoever we found down here would have big shoes to fill.Martin's fills them well. Very thorough, efficient and not looking to pad the bill with unneeded services.Glad to have found them.
Very happy with the job you folks did on my wife’s 2014 Ford Expedition. Love the way you kept us informed on the progress of the work being done. Will recommend your business to our friends. Thanks again for a job well done. Glenn Thompson
Will Arnold
Will Arnold
00:09 21 Jan 24
Good service. Always seems a bit expensive though. Good communication. Took me home and picked me up.
allen christy
allen christy
20:02 20 Jan 24
Excellent!
Linda Cohee
Linda Cohee
22:22 19 Jan 24
The service was excellent, very thorough diagnostics.
Jim Nash
Jim Nash
20:43 19 Jan 24
Professional Friendly and Excellent work ! I will definitely use them again.
Amy Casper
Amy Casper
20:13 16 Jan 24
They were able to help me quickly and were very upfront with cost. I appreciate them fixing my car in a very reasonable amount of time. Great service!!!
Forrest Starkey
Forrest Starkey
20:50 09 Jan 24
The customer service was excellent. That is one of the most important reasons I return to Martin’s for my vehicle service needs.
Greg Schombert
Greg Schombert
20:12 02 Jan 24
We experienced an issue with our RV when traveling down the interstate that required us to "camp" in Martin's parking lot for two days until replacement parts arrived. Awesome mechanics! Even better people!! Many thanks to the team at Martin's!
Southern Dandy
Southern Dandy
20:07 30 Dec 23
Jerry Monteith
Jerry Monteith
14:44 30 Dec 23
After my wife's Prius died on the side of 51 with a, "Hybrid System Malfunction", these guys found the cause. Rodents had chewed through system wiring! They made a creative and low cost repair that would have most likely involved a costly parts replacement at a dealership. Kudos to their friendly and capable staff.
Josh Wallace
Josh Wallace
22:19 29 Dec 23
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Estimated up to 3 hours to coat the frame on my vehicle, and was done in half that time. Excellent experience and will definitely be a repeat customer.
Dr G
Dr G
09:12 29 Dec 23
Very thoughtful and thorough
Kelly Laursen
Kelly Laursen
04:15 29 Dec 23
Just want to express gratitude to this place for taking care of me during a long trip home from Texas to Michigan. My transmission light came on in what felt like the middle of nowhere. I pulled off the highway to go to a gas station to figure out what I was going to do when I saw their sign and decided to ask for help and am so glad I did. I know they were busy but they squeezed me in and were able to tell me what was going on with my car and went the extra mile to find out my transmission was still under warranty. They gave me a printed and emailed copy of the inspection report and I was able to make it home to Michigan where my car can be serviced tomorrow. Jonathan and his team were so kind and helpful and I’m forever grateful for their service on a stressful trip home. Thank you!
Donna Cobb
Donna Cobb
15:27 27 Dec 23
Excellent service and manner of doing business. Good people.
Elmira Heisner
Elmira Heisner
20:05 16 Dec 23
This was my first time using their services & I found the gentleman( I think it was Justin) that help me was very courteous & professional. He made me feel comfortable when answering any questions I had. I was very satisfied with the service & will be returning when I need to. Office & waiting room was very nice & clean.
Joe Jaquet
Joe Jaquet
00:02 15 Dec 23
Always extremely kind, patient, and honest. Oil change and car detail were spot on. I appreciate their pre appt reminders and their email updates regarding service results. Highly recommend!!!
Onita Noffke
Onita Noffke
20:47 13 Dec 23
They were thorough and did a great job on car.
CJ Morrison
CJ Morrison
01:33 10 Dec 23
Chris Martin
Chris Martin
22:55 08 Dec 23
I recently had the pleasure of using Martin's Auto Service for my vehicle's maintenance. I appreciated their professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction. The work was completed in a timely manner and my vehicle has been running smoothly ever since.I recommend Martin's Auto Service for your vehicle maintenance needs. Their attention to detail and expertise are commendable.
Terry Simms
Terry Simms
17:52 03 Dec 23
It’s always a great experience every time I visit Martin’s Auto Service. The entire staff will work with you in every way. They are very welcoming. When servicing your vehicle they are very detailed. They will breakdown requirements in order of necessity make suggestions but leave the decisions up to you. They will do everything they say they will do and will keep communicate with you to keep you informed of what is going on. I’ve tried others because I moved out of the area but they don’t compare to Martin’s Auto Service so I continue to come back to Martin’s
Mike Steele
Mike Steele
21:53 29 Nov 23
Martin's a friendly, professional oasis for the people. QUALIFIED to entrust your precious transporting. Get the assessment of condition, good or bad..but truthful. Keep it up
David Hammond
David Hammond
21:40 28 Nov 23
Great service and even greater people!
Swapnil Moon
Swapnil Moon
20:52 27 Nov 23
Very professional and a nice shop! Got one of my tire changed. Exceptional service. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get dealer level service.
Ben Henshaw
Ben Henshaw
22:37 25 Nov 23
Hands down the most kind, thorough, honest, competent and well-equipped shop in the region. Won’t take our vehicles anywhere else.
Armando Perez
Armando Perez
18:23 19 Nov 23
Scot Davis
Scot Davis
20:19 09 Nov 23
I was here on a hunting trip and they were great. Was leaving to head home to Florida and they got me back on the road quickly. Will use them in the future. Thank you Martins
donna stokes
donna stokes
23:17 07 Nov 23
Next Reviewsjs_loader

CONTACT US

Do you need help with auto repair services? Fill out this form to get in touch.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CALL OR TEXT

WORKING HOURS

Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 5:00 PM

CALL OR TEXT

618.833.2528

WORKING HOURS

Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 5:00 PM